TGIF so Dress Up!

by haley sherif

Newsflash ~ it’s almost the weekend! TGIF indeed. What I always find absolutely fascinating is that we are so exhausted by the end of the work week that it takes all the effort in the world to throw on one more outfit before we get to pull of the weekly uniform and sink into weekend casual wear. But, after having a really lovely conversation last night I just felt inspired to make today’s look count. I wore jeans all weekend and finally, despite the temps which are in the mid-30s today, I just felt like throwing on a dress!

578546_10151386143199023_1750052548_n

 

FRIDAY SELFIE – SORRY IT WAS A FAST & FURIOUS AM

And so I did it. Last night I exchanged the denim and tee which I’d laid out in preparation for this morning for a short Thakoon black and white dress and cropped ALC grey sweater with snakeskin-esque elbow patches. I accessorized with Isabel Marant bike boots and a black PS1. It’s a simple look, but I’ve received lots of compliments on it already.

0101_Main

 

THE DRESS ~ THAKOON RUFFLE SLEEVE IN BLACK/WHITE

It’s nice not to dress down just because we’ve made it through the week, it feels like a better time to dress up in celebration of a few days of R & R. So, next week plan to dress up, it also makes a transition to dinner that much easier, xo.

