brunch attire

by haley sherif

If you know me, you know I love brunch. Brunch is the answer to all ~ you can sleep in, wear casual clothes, eat delicious food, and be with friends (what’s better!). On Sunday I went to Comodo, a mexican restaurant in the West Village that I had never been to before. It was the perfect hidden in the wall haunt to spend a few hours catching up with friends over a long brunch of eggs benedict, cups of coffee, and churros and hot chocolate for dessert!

Screen Shot 2013-03-25 at 11.37.23 AM

Current Elliott denim 

I decided to break in a pair of Current Elliott tribal patterned denim, paired with a pretty frilly Iro tank blouse, and a red Helmut Lang sweater. I usually shy away from color so the sweater was a definite change, but I added a leather jacket to stick a little closer to the black/downtown vibe comfort zone I’m found of. It was a cute comfortable look to take me through the whole day from brunch, to late coffee with a friend, to the train ride back to Boston, to a late night meeting. I guess I change of hair started a domino effect, pretty soon I’ll only be in color (you can dream)!

helmut-lang-burgundy-ribbedsleeve-knitted-sweater-product-1-4239898-228670426_large_flex

Helmut Lang sweater 

